The Urban Travelers

image

16 April 2014

Today marked the last day of work of an employee in a corporate conformation. As expected, there’s a lot of things to do- sign the contracts of book authors, request for the checks of authors for their working allowance and for the authors who have already finished their manuscripts, copy edit manuscripts, prepare copy for the typesetter, request and submit list of artworks to illustrator, monitor previous requests online, and many more routinary activities in an editorial department of a publishing company. Somehow, these activities imply a draining of one’s strength and patience which suggests great lassitude from excessive strain or undue effort and fatigued by the day’s chores.

Do you ever get the feeling where you don’t want to talk to anybody? I must say: “Yes, I am . . . today!” How about the feeling that you do not want to smile and fake others being happy? At the same time, the feeling that you don’t know exactly what is wrong either. Actually, this feeling might have been a product of my beaucoup work. Starting my day at 5 o’clock in the morning to prepare may daily job, going to office by 8 and then finish at 6 in the afternoon. Thereafter, I will practice my profession, then work for production company either in the office, coffee shop or in an event.

There isn’t a way to explain why I am doing so to someone who doesn’t understand. If you could want anything in the world, it would be to BE ALONE. At least, when you’re alone no one will constantly ask you what is wrong and there isn’t anyone who won’t take “I don’t know” for an answer. For most intances, I do not want to consider others’ preferences in terms of places, foods, or any point of discussion or decision. You hope the feeling will pass soon and that you will be able to be yourself again, but until then all you can do is wait. Whooooaah!!!

Today is a snakebit. I don’t know why my feeling and routine is very disparate. I wanna spend my night eating with friends, just walk along streets, go to different places , sing, laugh together, smile, be happy and most importantly is to take a casual photograph of it (not selfie anymore).

I am so fluky and fortuitous because all of these happened today.

image

I was able to meet two of my friends who are both virtuoso of Urban Boys. I met them in Pagcor when I hosted Mr. Cosmo Philippines 2014.
Providentially, I also hosted the grand launching of their group in Fisher Mall for like a month ago now. While looking for place where we can eat, I keep on chuckling because walking a mile is a dream come true. Our journey started in SM Ayala, then Glorietta 3, Landmark,Greenbelt 4, Greenbelt 5, Greenbelt 1, Greenbelt 2, and Greenbelt 3. Afterwhich, our journey started. Huhhh? Yes, it started with a big challege- to find taxi going to Rockwell. We have waited for like 30 minutes or so to find a good soul who will send us in Rockwell. Thanks God we found one. Wooden Spoon-Rockwell serves the best dinner for the three of us. The food there really aroused our appetites with their tantalizingly delicious and appealing foods.

image

Ater the hefty dinner, the next challege is not a different story . . . looking for a cab that will send us in The Fort. Closely to an hour waiting for the taxicab, we found ourselves busy singing songs of Bruno Mars, others are Jessica Sanches, and their own compositions as well. Nonetheless, we have also played as gagster and humorist as we utter some wisecrack, witticism and others are sally. Phinma-laki, (pointing phinma bulding) Mas Phinma-laki (pointing another building) Phinma-kamalaki (pointing the tallest building in the vicinity. Laughtrip much! wahahaha! There you go . . . the cab came! The Fort is waiting for us! Why? The Fort is waiting coz its next to Thirdy. Huhh? Whatever!

image

To reach The Fort, the driver has to decide the best route going there. Like OMG, his decision was wrong, EDSA is too busy and traffic is a world record I suppose. <haha> Thus, we have used the Guadalupe road just to get there. The plan is just to drink a cup of coffee in SB or have some dessert like ice cream even in 7/11 but since our cab is yellow, we went to Yellow Cab . . . for fun . . . haha! Inside it, I was like amazed how the manager and other employees look at with a searching or earnest gaze to my friends. They know them . . . artisits in Be Careful with My Heart.

imageAnyway, we just ate pizza- Dear Darla and Dear Pocholo . . . haha! A very procedural pizza to eat in the metro plus the best seller pistacio ice cream. I tell you, ang Sir Hep! Ang Sir Hep Sir Hep! Promise! Sir Hep talaga! Also the feature pizza nila na WALANG D . . . parang ako at si Cholo, walang D. Walang D kame! Si Thirdy lang ang may D. Haha! We had fun eating and have had lots of stories shared . . . even plans and future trips. Fun! Fun! Fun! Eat! Eat! Eat! Oh, ots almost Maundy Thursday! Taxi problem again. . . haiz!

imageDon’t walk behind me; I tired of leading. Don’t walk in front of me; I am not a good follower anymore. Just walk beside me and be my friend. Thanks to my newly found new best friends!

image#SMAyala #Glorietta #Greenbelts #TaxiProblem #SingAlong #WoodenSpoon CheeseWhiz #CashOnly #PhinmaLaki #TaxiAgain #UTurn #BGC #TheFort #YellowCab #DearDarla #DearPocholo #Pistacio #AngSirHep #WalangD #anditwaslike #andifeelLike #SingaporeSoon #MaybeInHongkong #BdayCelebrations

Leave a Reply

